If I see another bloody soccer mom driving a big SUV (XC90)...............

Jeff_24

That's it, I have had it! If I see another bloody soccer mom driving a big XC90 with just 1 stupid child in the back I am going to break down!!! It's fine if you live in the county, but in an urban area it is just so unbelievably vulgar. Somebody was telling me the other day about their new M Class and asked me what did I think. I looked them straight in the eye and said "you sicken me!". I am being very blunt about this, but I just can't stress enough how much I hate these stupid, arrogant pig headed people. They have no self esteem, that's their main problem. They have to literally look down on other people just because of this. What can we do to stop this??

Re: SUV's

Tax them out of existance.

Address in the rural countryside normal tax, address in urban area punitive tax levels.

What is your issue exactly.
I drive an SUV because I am a carefull driver and am aware that they are a lot of idiots driving out there and if I have a close encounter with one of them then I do not wish to be the looser.
I am aware that that position brings extra responsibilities for me to be carefull so that I will not be the cause of the encounter and I take these responsibilities seriously.
So please let me know what you find wrong in the choices that I have made.

Oh, where does the list start! Well, when reversing out when parked beside one they create huge blindspots, they guzzle fuel and that can't be good considering the current situation, they take up too much space on the road, most people who own them are barely able to drive them, they produce large quantities of CO2, they aren't safe for pedestrians or other people in cars on the road, they are intimidating. Is that big enough a list for you??

I know that they are not good for pedestrians and that is why I feel that there is extra responsibility on the drivers to be carefull.