The R Word

ccbkd

Looks like the inevitable we are heading deep into recession, how do you see this panning out?

Shush! Don't you know it's just the media and all those negative types talking us down.

Apparently we've talked ourselves into it, so if we all stay really, really quiet maybe it will go away!

Shush! Don't you know it's just the media and all those negative types talking us down.

Shutting the door when the horse has bolted, as a construction professional I have gone through one redundancy already and I feel distinctly uncomfortable in my new position due to the downward spiral, I am in the process of considering a move to somewhere more vibrant and exciting like London for Olympic site or Dubai, the gloom is just causing too much anguish and despair with workers on the site lossing jobs due to redundacies and liquidations! No my friend it is very real!

I have to say, I find it hard to take these studies/predictions (ESRI today for eg) seriously. This will be the 5th time they revised their forecasts so it doesn't really say much about their skills if you ask me.

I have to say, I find it hard to take these studies/predictions (ESRI today for eg) seriously. This will be the 5th time they revised their forecasts so it doesn't really say much about their skills if you ask me.

The amount of people here trying to deny the enviable is valient but really its last gasp on the battle field before the bayonet is applied to wounded and dying! get used to it tighten the belts the atmosphere has changed.

The real question is, what are the government* going to do about it? Find out on December 13th!

*I know the government haven't got 100% power here. Thought I'd get that in before someone says 'The government can do SFA about it'. Real question is - will they take the hard long term decisions, or will they increase the tax burden they place on us?