Waste Water treatment system

A

alandd

Just a quick Question,
In order to get Planning permission I had to obtain a Site assessment report from a waste water treatment system.

Do the Waste water treatment companies sell the same systems i.e. do i need to purchase the system off the people who provided off the report?

The system in question is the Biotec IPS

Thanks in Advance
Alan

waste

I am not sure about the legal situation .In your case it would be the report of an civil /environmental engineer that you have to show.It would not matter who has written it, but I suppose that he/she has to be a member of some recognised organisation-whatever that is good for.

Re

Hi Alandd,

I am an environmental engineer working for an environmetnal engineering consultancy. If you are looking for someone to carry out a site assessment for your site and recommend various treatment systems, we would be happy to provide you with a quote or answer any general questions you may have.

Kind Regards,

Niall Mitchell

Komex Environmental Ltd
Ground Floor,
32 Manor Street,
Dublin 7

Tel: 01 8245000

planning

Alandd,

Our architect organised this for us (as it is part of his service) - I would'nt bother take on an engineer. Get advise from your architect before you decide to pay for an engineer.

Hello Alanndd,
I also had to get a site assessment and percolation test carried out.
If you organise this through a company offering a waste treatment system, they will undoubtedly push you to use their system, but you are not required to do so. They may offer a refund or discount on the test fee if you do of couse (always worth bargaining for anyway).
Each system has different requirements for percolation layout or area for distributing the treated waste liquid. So choosing a different system in the end may require you to recalc the percolation area, but the company you select should do this if you mention it before purchasing from them.