Car buyer scam - see what you think!

S

Steve101

Hi all,
i placed an ad in a well known magazine and website only last week. I received an e-mail initially enquiring about the price, which was followed by this:
Titled PRICED ACCEPTED
Thanks for your mail, I am a South Africa auto broker that is speacilized in finding autos for our client around the globe and making arrangement for it to be paid and deliver to them here in Africa.
After going through the ad over and over my client have agreed on the price of €13,900. I want to make sure on how the payment will be, Because the amount in the bank cheque is more than the price of the vehicle. So the payment will cover both shipping and agent fees. I will explain detail of the payment in my next mail after dicussing with my client on phone, Get back to me on recipt of this mail for more clearification.

I replied tell him to explain himself and that i suspected a scam, and this is what has returned today:
Titled PAYMENT AND SHIPPING DETAILS
Thanks for your mail, As i told you in my previous mail, My client instructs that the cheque payment will be made out of you name, Providing that you have to pay the agent via western union so that he can be able to pay shipping company and also come for pickup. The payment will get to you in a bank cheque of €20000, You are required to deduct the cost of your vehicle of €13900 and send the remaining balance of €6100 to the agent via western union international money transfer and western union charges should will be deducted from the agent's balance,On receive of the money from you he will secure some vital documents need and proceed for pickup and drive to a prepaid shipper to be shiped to my client here in South Africa. After payment has reach you and balance send back to the agent so that he will come for pickup while all the paper and documents will be sign and handed over to him.

Please confirm this and provide me with your
1.NAME ....
2.ADDRESS....
3.PHONE NO..