'Briggs & Stratton' engined John Deer Vs 'Kohler' engined Husqvarna Ride Ons

GT_TDI_150

Guys,

I'm only new here but need a bit of advise.

I am looking to by a ride-on lawn mower and am kinda torn between the following:

a 'briggs & stratton' engined John Deer and a 'Kohler' Engined Husqvarna

I would appreciate any feed back on both engins and both brands of ride-ons

Don't know much about them but I believe both are good. From what I've heard B & S are second only to Honda for lawnmower engines, based on that (anecdotal) evidence, I would maybe suggest the B & S...but I'm no expert. (I have a B & S self drive BTW which is so far, excellent)

Any one else with opinions on these? I'm gonna be spending 2-3K so I wanna make sure I make the correct investment

OH invested in a john deere ride on about 7 years ago and its the best thing we ever bought, he bought a trailer for it and it has drawn stone to build an entrance, lay a patio, its had hardship and it has only been to the main dealer once for a full service which was last year, he changes the oil himself in between. We have 1.5 acre of lawn. Best money ever spent. My parents bought a castlegarden at the same time and have had to trade it in (on last legs) for a honda a few weeks ago.

OH invested in a john deere ride on about 7 years ago and its the best thing we ever bought, he bought a trailer for it and it has drawn stone to build an entrance, lay a patio, its had hardship and it has only been to the main dealer once for a full service which was last year, he changes the oil himself in between. We have 1.5 acre of lawn. Best money ever spent. My parents bought a castlegarden at the same time and have had to trade it in (on last legs) for a honda a few weeks ago.

Thanks - real life valuable input!!! keep it coming peeps

I bough a Bolens ride on with a B&S engine about eleven years ago and the engine is about the only thing on it which hasn't needed any repairs.