APPLYING FOR A JOB IN IRELAND ON RETURN FROM UK HELP?

A

anom

I recently applied for an Information Officers post with Citoizens Advice and never even got an interview. I have a degree in Human Resourcing, a Charted Member of the Insitute of personnle and Development(CMIPD)a trained counsellor, worked in HR for 20 + years and this was with BT in the UK in their IT department so I am computer literate. I have other qualifications as well, ie leaving certificate, accredited trainer. I was so disgusted in that the letter advising me of non selection was badly typed and even omitted to say what post I had applied for. I worte back asking for an explanation and got a phone straight away with the reasons given as, not enough qua;lification in community work, lots of dealings with travellers. refugees, require good knowledge of Social Benefits and so on. In all I was fobbed off with the classic, we had stronger candidates!!! The job was funded by COMHAIRLE.

Unfortunately I applied 30 April and did not have the ad with me and one said to me was " You have not seen the job spec!!!" I asked if this was available and told yes but when I checked jo advert no mention of job spec or even a contact no.

What is the score with applying for jobs here and what tips can anyone give me becuase if I could not get an interview for this job I don't think I have a hope in hell of getting work!

ANOM

people will judge you by your cv and if you do not type it out accurately then maybe the impression you are giving is that all your work will be inaccurate. take your post here for example which has spelling mistakes and punctuation problems. apologies if english is not your first language. you need to keep applying for jobs and try not to take any rejections to heart. getting the job you really want does not come easy in my opinion.

Re: .

In all I was fobbed off with the classic, we had stronger candidates!!!