Alternative to Currencyfair for transferring Euro to a Stg account?

daithi28

Hi,

I've been using Currencyfair since 2011 with no issues. However, I tried transferring money on Tuesday, Wednesday and again today but neither the mobile app or the desktop website will work. It just times out with a caption saying "Looks like something has gone wrong. please contact customer services".

A quick search online about an hour ago took me to a couple of threads on askaboutmoney about uncertainty with currencyfair which has raised alarm bells for me!

In short, can anybody recommend another online service for sending my Euro after conversion to UkStg to a Northern Ireland account?

Hi,

I've been using Currencyfair since 2011 with no issues. However, I tried transferring money on Tuesday, Wednesday and again today but neither the mobile app or the desktop website will work. It just times out with a caption saying "Looks like something has gone wrong. please contact customer services".

A quick search online about an hour ago took me to a couple of threads on askaboutmoney about uncertainty with currencyfair which has raised alarm bells for me!

In short, can anybody recommend another online service for sending my Euro after conversion to UkStg to a Northern Ireland account?
Revolut

Hi,

I was having serious trouble with CF, so wont be using them going any further. I had been using them since 2015.

2 days ago I used 'Wise'. I got the money changed from my northern account and into my southern account in about 2hrs. some speed. and a better rate than CF too.

I’ve used Wise on a number of occasions over the years for EUR to USD transfers. The service is quick, reliable, low cost and I’ve always been satisfied with the exchange rate. If I had a requirement for EUR to GBP this is the service I would use.

Same experience as Oriel above. A long time user of Currency Fair, I used Wise for the first time today for a Stg to € transfer. I found Wise highly satisfactory.