Zurich managed fund v State savings

hgf

Complete newbie to any kind of investing but have done a bit of reading.
Considering putting €50k away for 10 years. Have been in prize bonds for few yrs losing value.
Was about to invest in Zurich Prisma 5 bonds
Today I see State Savings are offering new 10 Year National Solidarity Bond return rates of 22% from October (tax free)
Obviously I know there is risk with Investing versus State bonds being guaranteed so I want to check I am understanding the bond investment correctly.

Prisma 5 has a level 6 risk but shows a cumulative performance 5 year return of "49.7%".

Please excuse my ignorance or innocence, but want to be sure I am not missing something:
Does this mean if I had invested €50k 5 years ago this fund would not have increased in value by 50% minus 41% tax = making it now worth €64,662 ?
(€50k + €24,850 minus €10,188 tax).
Comparitively an investment in the new 10 Year National Solidarity Bond would be worth €61,000 (€50k plus 22% tax free)

I know I am using past figures for the investment fund and these are not guaranteed but in theory am I correct in comparing my possible fund value in 10 years time being
€64K v €61K
Would really appreciate extra eyes on my basic calculations and early understandings, so can make an informed choice.
Thank you

am I correct in comparing my possible fund value in 10 years time being
€64K v €61K

Your State Savings figure of €61k is accurate.

Your forecasted return on the Zurich Fund is not.

The 49.7% is the cumulative performance of the Zurich fund over 5 years, not 10.

If you wish to compare like-with-like (i.e. determine what the fund value of both investment options is like after 10 years), you will need to allow for another 5 years of returns on the Zurich Fund in order to compare with the total return on the 10-yr State Savings option.

The Zurich Fund has had an annualised performance of 8.4%. The cumulative performance of this rate of return over 5 years is 49.7%*.