Which Bank Provides the best Online Service

Codogly

Hi Folks,

Now that Danske are pulling out of personal banking i will on the lookout for a new bank for current account and online purposes.
Fees and charges aside what are peoples opinions on the various online/App

I find the AIB site and apps (both the standard and the newer Tablet app) very good and easy to use. I have dabbled with UB and KBC and don't find either great (but I'm not a current account customer of KBC's so have a very limited online functionality).

It doesn't feel right to be endorsing AIB but there you go!

PTSB online isn't too bad - they've also got an app which is straightforward to use.

Checking balances, paying bills, transferring funds between accounts all easy to do.

I have no experience of other banks' online services, so can't say if PTSB online is better or worse than others, but it works for me!

Dankse Bank were widely regarded as having the best feature-rich online banking in Ireland. There is no clear second place.

I have used AIB, PTSB, EBS, Investec and Ulster Bank online facilities. None were perfect but PTSB was the best online experience. The PTSB Android app also is very easy to use.

Hi,

Afraid I'm also another casualty of the Danske exit ... as many of you will know from some of my previous posts on this website, I've been a fan of Danske for the majority of time and in particular, for their online banking.

Can anyone please tell me from other online banking options available:

A) Can the online facilities provide the option to do transfers abroad (both Euro and other currencies) ?

B) With regards to the online banking options, are they Android friendly (both phone and tablet using IceCream) ?

C) Does the online banking use Java / Flashplayer or other software please ?

Many thanks

One of the must useful features of the Danske bank online system was that you could setup outgoing transfers on a regular & automatic schedule e.g. monthly etc.