Red Cow Moran Hotel or Ibis Hotel

Tired Paul

I will be travelling to Dublin in early December to go to a concert in the O2. Now I was thinking seeing as I'm coming into Dublin on the N7 it would be a good idea to stay at either of the hotels mentioned in the title and then get the Luas to the O2.
Can anyone tell me if its easy to get onto the Luas from either of these hotels? Is there much of a walk - there will be 2 senior citizens and 1 child and me. Do we have to cross lanes of traffic? Is there predestrinised areas?
Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Much the same in terms of distance I'd say...have a look using google maps. Maybe the ibis is slight easier to walk. As for the accommodation I've no experience of either..
S.

Ibis accommodation fine, clean nice rooms and very reasonable. About 10 mintues walk to the Luas, should be achievable. Haven't stayed in the Red Cow Moran. I'd do as previous poster suggested - Google Map the distance from the two hotels, and make your choice based on that, combined with the hotel price.

Try ringing either hotel to check their rates and distance from Luas. They may provide lifts. It used to be easy to get to Luas from Red Cow but now that they have changed the road I understand it is quite a distance from Red Cow.

Another one that might be worth considering is the Ashling Hotel. Don't know about their rates or what its like to stay there but it certainly looks impressive since their total makeover some time back. www.tripadvisor.com should help with reviews. Looks as if plenty of americans do stay. The walk to the Luas is 5 mins away. Check if they provide free parking in the multi storey for residents. Would be handy for a visit to the Zoo for child. Wouldn't recommend wandering around the area at night though.