New Kindle -billing in GBP even though amazon UK account billing currency is set to Euro

telco

Hi
I am new to Kindle - got the latest version at the weekend - I have an Amazon UK account which when I checked settings re currency it tells me billing currency set to Euro

I did email support at Kindle and they told me to check this - I can confirm it is set at Euro

When buy a book on the kindle its quoting me a price in GBP and no option to change billing to euro on the kindle ( I have tried several books ) - no option to change on orders on Amazon account either

Anyone have this issue ?

I was thinking of resetting the kindle to German region - but want the books in English clearly

Thank you

I pay for everything in sterling on Amazon. Paying in euro leaves you at the hands of Amazons terrible curr rates.
Sorry I can’t answer your question but I’d see paying in Sterling as a plus.
Ditto.

You say you are buying on the Kindle itself. If you buy the books through the Amazon website via a browser where your currency is set to Euro, the Kindle prices should be in Euro too. They download onto your device pretty instantly.

When buy a book on the kindle its quoting me a price in GBP and no option to change billing to euro on the kindle ( I have tried several books ) - no option to change on orders on Amazon account either
Is it actually billing you in GBP when you go to checkout, or just displaying the prices in GBP before you purchase?

You say you are buying on the Kindle itself. If you buy the books through the Amazon website via a browser where your currency is set to Euro, the Kindle prices should be in Euro too. They download onto your device pretty instantly.
I tried buying a kindle book on the amazon UK site on web browser - same issue although I have bought previous physical items ( tend not to now re customs brexit etc ) and was able to change currency to Euro