Advice for a young guy with disposable income

Newcash11

Cards on the table here, I’m a 24 year old doctor living at home for at least the next year. Very minimal expenses. Currently I have about €3,000 a month marinating in a credit union account.

i’ve no previous investing experience, I met with an AIB financial advisor re the fusion funds. However after coming here I decided to pump the breaks on that.

I’ve learned enough from this website to max out the pension, but with 40+ years ahead of me, that still leaves me with a lot to play with.

Now I’m obviously aware that family and mortgage and life in general expenses are ahead of me and not behind me.
So with those future costs in mind, is there’s any advice out there for financial growth at my age?

What are your financial objectives next 10 years?
Loosely, to own my own property, maybe considering a second (but that might be naive, I don’t know enough to say). Have a somewhat diverse investment portfolio - probably the main thing I’m here asking guidance for. And to have a solid bed of savings that can cope with wedding, childcare expenses etc that’ll crop up in my 30’s

You could start by depositing some of your cash elsewhere to get a better interest rate.
Check out Raisin.ie

Your posts seem a bit confusing and lacking in detail to me.
E.g. you say "3K p.m." but you don't actually say what your current total savings are.
And your medium/long term goals and priorities are a bit unclear to me.
You would probably be better off posting a Money Makeover in order to get more informed feedback.

What specialty are you planning? Big difference between timelines and costs for say GP versus neurosurgery.

Your posts seem a bit confusing and lacking in detail to me.
E.g. you say "3K p.m." but you don't actually say what your current total savings are.
And your medium/long term goals and priorities are a bit unclear to me.