upright radiators - for kitchen - any stockists?

Ecca

I have just looked up the golden pages online - looking for companies that do radiators. I want to put some vertical radiators in a few places in the house where we are tight on wall space. does anyone know any companies in the Dublin / Meath / Kildare / Wicklow area? Also does anyone have these in their houses already and what are your thoughts on them.

The first five companies listed on this might be a starting point? I'm afraid I've no direct experience of the things myself...

[broken link removed] in Finglas have a huge range, including some very stylish styles - Note that in general, the vertical rads don't have the same thermal output as the traditional style. They aren't cheap either.

Thanks for this, I will go to Finglas. I know the output might be compromised but I have no space with the kitchen layout, I also have undertile heating so I am not overly concerned. thanks again for such fast answers !!

Hi Ecca,

I'd be interested in hearing what prices you come across on this search cos I'll be buying a vertical rad or two in a few months. B&Q have some at decent prices, not sure on quality though.

Splash Bathroom Products, Baldoyle Industrial Estate, Dublin 13, tel. 1890 775274, have a good range and they're available through Absolute Bathrooms in Kilmacanogue, Co Wicklow.

We were also looking at one of these for a new bathroom we're putting in and decided to go for underfloor heating as the radiator would have meant tearing up the concrete floors to lay pipes for the radiator. Costs about the same and saves space as well - underfloor heating systems also available from Absolute Bathrooms.

Just wondering if anyone has any updates on experiences purchasing vertical/designer radiators?