unpaid visa debit card transactions!!!

rosman79

i am new to this posting so stay with me on this:

I am a business owner and about 4 weeks ago i got 43 returned visa debit card transaction, of which 42 had cash back, to final total of just over €6000. all transactions are from a local customer who frequent my business daily if not twice daily for the last number of years. and is friendly with all staff members. anyaway i copied and sent the pin verified merchant copies to the charge back section of merchant services as proof as requested by them. 2 weeks later they said i would not be refunded my money as there was a "forced Authorisation" on these transactions. I investigated into this to find out the customer card was not working properly and she told the staff members that she had been in contact with her bank and just enter 1234 as authorisation code and transation proceeded as normal. when i informed her bank of this, they said there was no money in her account to meet these transactions at those times and this was not there problem as authorisation code entered by staff was not got from bank. what bothers me is that when i trialled my card with no money in my account it said transation declined and no option for authorisation code, but with this customers card that did not happen, it came up as delined refferal, which led to authorisation code to be entered. is the card issuer (the bank) anyway responisble for allowing this card to keep continuing without notifying my business and also allowing her cardholder to enter the authorisation code. What can i do to get my money back as bank don't seem to care about my loss, only getting their loss covered by taking my money from these purchases....

Are you sure you have not been scammed by the customer? If her card is not working, I never heard of the bank issuing you a code they send a new card

I found this online, [broken link removed]