Ulster Bank Tracker - Timing of passing on ECB rate decreases

K

KGLady

Firstly, I'm a newb to the forum so please forgive if I'm duplicating an existing thread, my searches so far haven't hit on precisely what I'm hoping to discuss.

I currently have a tracker Home Loan with ULB and with the high frequency of the ECB movements of late, I've become particularly aware of precisely when the reductions in the rate are being applied to my account. At the moment I'm right in the middle of query on the matter with ULB though its been tedious and stressful to say the least.

Our intial queries were taken by customer service officials who seemed to know even less than I did about mortgages and they kept referring me to the T&Cs of my mortgage - which I had, and was familiar with in detail. Eventually I ended up requesting a copy of what they claim were our T&Cs a process which took follow up phone calls and an escalation to a higher level, but it eventually rewarded me with a copy of our original signed Offer of Advance and a very polite, detailed and thorough explaination which hinges upon a condition of their tracker borrowings which allows ULB a 10 day time frame to adjust the rate.