Starting up online business while working as a PAYE worker

I

itguy

Hi

Very new to the forum but looking for advice please.

I work full time in the IT industry and have being seriously thinking for a while now of starting up an online business.

Not sure what the course of actions are though.

I understand i have to register a business name.

But does the fact that i work full time restrict me in any way or require me to do some additional admin work.

Any help appreciated.

I have a similar query as regards this question i.e. what are the legal implications of incorporating a company or registering a business name whilst employed as a full-time PAYE worker? If my Company/Business is generating revenue whilst I'm a PAYE employee, then what, if any, claims would my employer have to my Company/Business?

In response to ITguy's question, I would have to say that starting up an online business is very straightforward and I have done this both for myself and others. My course of actions involve the following steps for my clients and obviously my own projects:

Graphic Design:
1. Finalise Branding & Colouring
2. Logo
3. Landing/Splash Page
4. Finalise Business Card
5. Corporate Identity Kit: Edit and Format Corporate Document Materials such as Client Contract Agreement, Sales Flyer and Client Project Plan

IT:
1. Website Build & Graphic Design
2. Domain Name Registration - (.ie & .com)
3. eBusiness Hosting
4. eBusiness Analytics
5. eBusiness Email Addresses
6. eBusiness Commerce store
7. Integration of Social Media on the Site

Product Management:
1. Shared document online that tracks the progress of your eBusiness Incubation
2. Monthly email updates with optional monthly meetings
3. Technical and Business Support via Email and Phone

SEO/SEM/Monetisation:
1. Integration of 5 most popular Social Media Resources
2. Marketing Products/Services across Social Media Platforms
3. Online Branding/Marketing of your Product/Service
4. Online Traffic generation