Should we sell our second property??

Hareortortoise

Hi all,
I am new to this so bare with me.
Can I ask a Question?
I am married with 3 children, I myself am self employed earning approx 15-18,000 per annum, and my husband netts 38,000 per annum.
We have a mortgage costing 1000 per month (Mortgage 200k, value of house 350K), and a second property which is rented out and covers the mortgage but maintenance and tax is costing us 3-4k per annum. If sold now we would probably clear 40-50k. ( its a tracker mortgage and seems to be going up in Value) We also have 45k tied up in deposits. and 6k in savings and an additional 15k coming my way from Inheritance.
We are running 2 cars, childcare & general living expenses and its proving difficult to make ends meet.
Can I ask advice;
Should we sell the house? or cash in the deposits? or any other advice as to how we could increase our disposable income or reduce our out-goings?
Thanks in advance.

First of all I would say that on the face of it you are doing really well, ie net worth of c.266k...a lot of people would like to be in that position

It seems your problem is day to day/ cash flow related. You'll need to provide more details and possibly fill out money makeover template

Spouse’s/Partner's age:

Annual gross income from employment or profession:
self employment €22,000
Annual gross income spouse:
€65000

Type of employment:
Self empolyment
Partner Public sector employee

Expenditure pattern:
bills first, very little left over

Rough estimate of value of home
E350,000.00
Mortgage on home
E200,000.00
Mortgage provider:
AIB
Type of mortgage: Tracker, interest only, fixed rate
Variable
Interest rate
3.35%.

Other borrowings – car loans/personal loans etc
An additional property: Value: 330,000 Mortgage: 280,000 (tracker rate)

Do you pay off your full credit card balance each month?
Yes

Savings and investments:
E5,000 savings. €45,000 in investments

Do you have a pension scheme?
Yes, My husband has a state pension