Should my husband and I separate our finances before we potentially default on mortga

D

Dubl

Hi there,

This is my first time posting to this so not sure if I have included all the correct information below but here goes:

My husband and I are a year married. Before we got married he had 2 mortgages and I had one so we now currently have 3 together.

Summarised by Brendan for clarity
|Value|Mortgage|rate|rent
My house||343k|fixed at 3.2% for 18 months
His 3 bed|200k|203k|3.1% tracker - repayment |€816
His 2 bed|150k|210k|4.93% tracker - interest only until November |€575
My mortgage is for our family home where we currently live - 343K with a 3.2% fixed term interest which has about 1.5 years left before we will have to see what the bank will offer in terms of a new fixed or variable rate. I am assuming it will be around 5 or 6% when the time comes.

The other two mortgages are for two houses ( a 2 bed and a 3 bed). 1 house has two top ups on it so the first 3 lines below are for that house (this is the 3 bed one) and then the 4th mortgage is for the 2nd house. (the 2 bed one)

3. €100,259.58 (€536.30 per mth) - maturity date: 1/12/31
Present interest rate : 3.15%

2. €62,810.57 (€287.37 per month) - maturity date: 1/6/36

3. €41,188.76 (€220.93 per mth) - maturity date: 1/12/31

4. €209,680.32 (€897.54 per mth) - maturity date: 1/7/31
Present interest rate : 4.93%

The rent we are getting for the first house (to go against mortgages 1-3) is 816 euro per month and against the second house (mortage 4) is 575 euro per month. Therefore we are currently supplementing the mortgages by 549 euro per month.

The second house is on interest only but capital is hitting in in November which will increase what we are supplementing the house by another 500 euro approx. Therefore we will be supplementing by about 1050 per month.

The mortgage on our family home (my house) is currently about 1400 a month so in total from Nov we will have mortgage outgoings of 2450 per month.