sending flowers

• Thread starter oldRomantic
  • Start date
O

oldRomantic

Hi all,

I want to send some flowers to someone in the uk. I've never done this before. Can I just walk into any flower shop with an interflora logo and ask them to deliver the flowers to the address? Also what is the extra cost for having them delivered outside the country?

Thanks in advance.

If you order them from a local supplier in the uk and pay by visa it might be a bit cheaper

I remember shopping around for prices online to deliver flowers to somebody in Canada and found that it was just as cost effective to go to an Interflora florist here and order them for delivery abroad. Just something to bear in mind. Just to be clear - they don't actually send the flowers from here to the destination in most cases but will pass the order onto an Interflora florist in the destination country/city.

Thanks to all of you for your quick replies. Sorry clubman I relaise now my wording made me sound a bit naive - I know they pass the order over to a local florist.

Best thing to do is look up a local flirist in the UK yellow pages (you can do this on line), then call them, pay by credit card and ask them to deliver. i have sdone this in the past and it was far cheaper than Interflora and the like. Tou are effectively bypassing all these overheads.

Diziet said:
Best thing to do is look up a local flirist in the UK yellow pages (you can do this on line), then call them, pay by credit card and ask them to deliver. i have sdone this in the past and it was far cheaper than Interflora and the like. Tou are effectively bypassing all these overheads.

Coud not agree more. Interflora is a rip-off. I can not understand why poeple stil use their services. We got flowers delivered by Interflora, very small tired flowers, We happened to know how much the person paid... €95!!!.

The problem with these "old" fashion company is that they have not keep up with the technology.. the INTERNET!!!