Richmond Hall Dublin 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

carlb

Hi Guys,

About a week ago or so I put down a deposit for a 2 bed apartment in Richmond Hall ,Richmond Road, Fairview D.3 . Slept out all night etc !.

Big time chuffed with myself...For lasting the night...and also with the apartment. I mean, I think I got a good deal...please correct me if you guys think otherwise. I paid €405 for the works and I mean the works.

I am not going to be living in it myself...as I am moving to London after completion of the apartment. Is it a good area to rent?...as I am a first time buyer and I have no experience in the "rental market "

As always any info , thoughts or ideas would be very much appreciated OR any body who has property around there !.

Thanks a mil guys,

Carlb

I assume you are paying stamp duty as an investor and not trying to avail of FTB relief?

Rental income will be subject to a with holding tax of 20% (if I'm not mistaken) if you are resident outside ROI.

Area not sure of, but as it is close to to Town think it should be good, but a little too close to Summerhill for my liking.

Bricktop I think the poster asked for an opinion on the rental possibilities in the area not a lecture on stamp duty/tax liabilities!!! Whats the problem with Summerhill? Its also close to Clontarf, the beautiful coastline, Drumcondra, Croke Park, the city centre and other great ammenities!

Carlb - its a great area and you should have no problem at all renting out there! Best of luck. Congratulations on your purchase and if you make some profit on it (after your various liabilities ;) ) enjoy!

A great area to live with Fairview park being a greatly underestimated asset, lived in and around there for a number of years.