Question regarding refund of rent paid within unregistered property

QRITA

Hello, I have been renting a property in North Dublin for the past 5 months and I have recently discovered that not only was my lease invalid and not legal tender, but that the landlord renting the property is not registered. I intend to leave the property immediately because of this, as I am not happy to be renting and living in such a household.

However, I am wondering, given the illegitimacy of the rental agreement and lease and that it does not stand up, if I would be entitled to have the rent I paid at this house during those 5 months refunded in totality given that I was paying rent while resident in a non-registered household and thus effectively paying the landlord in the hand?

Thank you.

You paid the agreed rent for the property and lived there.

If you are unhappy about how the landlord conducts his affairs, make report to Revenue, PRTB, Council as appropriate. I can't see where an entitlement to a refund arises but IANAL.

Hello, I have been renting a property in North Dublin for the past 5 months and I have recently discovered that not only was my lease invalid and not legal tender, but that the landlord renting the property
This sounds like a troll but what the hell...
You say the 'lease is invalid and not legal tender' because of what exactly?

I intend to leave the property immediately because of this, as I am not happy to be renting and living in such a household.
Because he has not registered the tenancy with the PRTB or for any other reason?

However, I am wondering, given the illegitimacy of the rental agreement and lease and that it does not stand up
Illegitimacy? On the grounds of the tenancy not being registed with the PRTB?....or you have any other rationale?