Personal Drwings and Transfers - Sole Trader

marcin

Hi,

I'm a long time reader, first time writer:)
I know all the rules, I did a bit of search and couldn't find the answer.

So my question is: How legaly should I put in my books my personal Draiwngs and Presonal Transfers In to my bank account?

Should I just put: Personal Drawing in case of drawing, and Personal Investment in case of Transfers in to my account? Or there are some SPECIAL accounting names for that?

Thanks so much for your answers.

As a Sole Trader, I have a business account and a business credit card account separate to those I use personally. I keep the 2 sets strictly separate and transfer my "wages" from the business to the personal.

It makes it easier for my accountant and helps me keep budget.

Internet banking makes the transfers easy.

I'm doing the same, I have separate accounts etc.
My question was how do you state that in your books/program?

The accountant gets all the statements etc. for the business and works from them. All transactions in the business accounts are strictly business and you can clearly see the wage transfers.

At the end of the year I talk to the accountant about any other issues such as transport costs, heat, electricity etc. At that point we reconcile any spending that may be business and/or personal.

Thanks for all your answers, I do my accounts myself That's why I'm asking.

My question is: How legaly should I put in my books my personal Draiwngs and Presonal Transfers In to my bank account?

Perfect anser to my question would be:

For personal drawing i put in the system: PRIVATE DRAWING
For personal Transfer In to bank account I put in the system: PRIVATE INVESTEMT

I just put 'payment to myself', and my accountant has no issues with that and knows exactly what it is - its always a transfer going from business a/c to my personal a/c.