Paris with Ryanair.

kd1964

Hello. Its my first time to Paris and first time travelling with Ryanair.
Regarding hotels, its a toss up between Timhotel Tour Eiffel and Timhotel Montparnasse, any suggestions on which is the best.

More importantly, where does the Ryanair bus drop you off in central Paris, will it pick you up in the same spot on the journey home.

Any advice,suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks

hi,
Ryanair will not take you to Paris but to Beauvais which is 60 miles north of Paris. it's as if a flight to dublin was landing in kilkenny and they would stil say it's dublin. it will cost you 10e each way from Beauvais to Paris and take between 1h15 and 1h45 depending on traffic. I would advice you to check both aerlingus.com and airfrance.ie and see if it's worth it. bear in mind that if you'rer planning on using the metro system in paris (which is the most sensible option) u can buy a pass that includes your airport transfers so it could be financially interesting. to summarise my advise is: if ryanair is a lot cheaper (at least 50e) than a decent airline then fly with them, otherwise don't bother. also remember with aer lingus or air france, they wil put you up in a hotel in a hotel if the flight is canceled and with air france you get your free drink. remember one more thing, you get what you paid for. hope this help.

Hi kd1964,

The buses that collect people from Beauvais drop you off in Porte Maillot. Its about 5 minutes walk (and a very busy road to cross) to Porte Maillot metro station. Remember to find out the metro station nearest to your hotel so you know which line you are going on...most likely, you will need to change lines, this is pretty standard wherever you go in Paris.