Paris in summer time

kd1964

Hello. Its my first time to Paris and first time travelling with Ryanair.
Regarding hotels, its a toss up between Timhotel Tour Eiffel and Timhotel Montparnasse, any suggestions on which is the best.

More importantly, where does the Ryanair bus drop you off in central Paris, will it pick you up in the same spot on the journey home.

Any advice,suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks

yes ryanair will leave you off and pick you up at the same place which his "porte maillot" if I'm not mistaken. I know a brand of budget hotels, they're great, I'm using them all over europe, they are very clean and modern but basic. (no fancy flowers in bedroom etc). it's www.etaphotels.com
remember in Paris, as long as you are near a metro station, location doest really matter as the metro is so quick, efficient and cheap. . . when it;s not on strike. :)

etaphotel is about 45 euros a night for 1, 2 or 3 people sharing so its v v cheap

Yes the pick up point is Porte Maillot - don't be late, as that coach doesn't wait - although there are lots of willing taxi men 'waiting' to bring the stragglers to the airport...at a nice price.

Agree that the bus leaves from Porte Maillot and be on time.

If it's a toss up between Tour Eiffel and Montparnasse I'd go for the latter. Not that much to do around the Eiffel tower and what's there is very expensive. Montparnasse is great for nightlife, loads of cinemas, bars and restaurants. Used to be really a Creperie area, with all the Bretons arriving into the station, but I believe it's about 1/2 creperie, 1/2 Japanese restaurants now.