Paperless C Card statements?

Starbuck

I have a BOI Mastercard. I'd like to get my Bill/Statement in electronic format.
Does anyone know if they can provide that?

I have a BoI Mastercard and they do not, AFAIK, offer paperless statements. In fact I am not aware of them offering any online service, directly.

I can access current transactions, and statements going back 12 months, but this is through 365 Online.

AIB offer paperless credit card statements as part of their 24 Hour Banking offering. I signed up last year, never want to see a paper statement ever again.

Just spoke to BOI on the phone about this. They want a Fax to make a 'temporary' change to emailed statements. Such a song and dance....
They say its a legal requirement to issue a paper statement - yet you say AIB do an emailed statement as part of their normal service?
Maybe I need to switch to AIB.

In this day and age - to have to put up with all the bumf posted out by these companies is ridiculous. It never seems to be just a Bill either. They always have to include their glossy 'nesletter' which goes straight in the bin and into a landfill or incinerator.

Ban this rubbish!

MBNA does paperless ones too. I've been hesitant to change over because I'll be applying for a mortgage in the near future. Do you need to keep cc statements? I'd prefer to go paperless. Does anyone see a disadvantage of paperless ones?

They say its a legal requirement to issue a paper statement - yet you say AIB do an emailed statement as part of their normal service?
Maybe I need to switch to AIB.
I think you may be confusing emailed statements with eStatements.

AIB do not offer emailed statements. They offer eStatements that can be viewed via AIB Internet Banking & are basically a copy of the paper statement that you would have received, but in pdf format. Customers have to log in to the AIB site to view them.