Opressed shareholder seeking opinions or advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

sucker

In 2005 I was invited by 3 UK residents and directors to invest in the expansion of their UK construction equipment rental business with the intention of extending it into Ireland.
A verbal agreement was made that each of the 5 directors involved, contributed £50K stg as a loan to the company.
The criteria for my acceptance was, that I was an Irish resident, I made a €75K(equivalent of £50 stg) investment input as a directors loan and agreed to work as an employee with my engineering background and skills.
In May of 2005 the Irish company was registered with the CRO in Dublin by one of the UK party who appointed himself as secretary and using the UK business name and listing all five as directors.

The Investment share input was made by instalments and within the first year the Irish resident directors contributed €75K each and the 3 UK directors made contributions each of €23K, €23K and €43K, their short coming made up with the transfer of assts/stock in the form of used equipment and supplies (some still under finance) from the UK company into the Irish company.
The business infrastructure of the established UK Company was also made available, i.e. the services of the UK accountant and other management expertise, company logo, business model, identical website and business culture was shared.
Objections by the Irish contingent were overruled by the UK majority.

The first 3 months of my efforts in setting up the business went unpaid. And later on to take a salary reduction in order to improve the cash flow situation.

In June of 2008 the effects of the failing economy became apparent and in order to service the bank loans it was suggested that the stock and assets be transferred to the UK fleet to generate revenue.