Ongar Green, Dublin 15

D

danny 74

i bought my investment property in april 2004 (it was booked in may 2003) , 4 bed end tarrace house at ongar green, dublin-15 at 340000 euros .it has a garage and attic is ready for conversion(thats the feature of the house , as it was promoted by the builder company that 2 room can be added in future!). currently i am getting 1400 rent per month and my tennants are builder by profession and he has construction company.i have following questions and need some advice from forum.
1- i am living in uk and i dont know what is the current value, i have checked daft and myhome.ie but there is no property for sale like mine property at ongar. so any approximate price if somebody knows that will help me to decied to sell it or to keep it on the rent.
2-secondly, my tennant has offered to convert the attic and he has given me quote for attic conversion, will it increase the house value if everything is done by rules and regulations etc my worry is the house is already very big and has 4 double bed rooms and garage,after conversion it will be 6 bedroom house and i might be having problem in selling it.

any advice or suggestions are welcome..

I have seen a "for sale" board in Ongar for a four bed...the asking price was 370K, not sure how many bid for it...

i would think around the same too,
maybe more if it is at the end of the cul-de-sac so has the side entrance too or not

thanks cnu and pos for your help.
do you think i should go for loft conversion? will that add the value?

I'm not sure about that, but I feel the bigger your property becomes the more difficult it'll be to sell [again, people may differ in my opinion]. Majority of people living in Ongar are young crowd, so I dont know if loft conversion is good for them or not...I think the price of your house mite be even hight now, as recently i saw a sign post where they quoted Euro 465K for a 4 bed house....hmmm