Northern Rock Residency Issue

dmcc

I applied for opening a Northern Rock Online Demand account today. I want to use it for transferring in my SSIA when it matures next month.
The problem is I have to send in one of the following:
- Tax-free allowance certificate
- Balancing statement from Revenue Commissioners
- Revenue Commissioners C2 tax certificate
- Social Insurance documents
- Other tax or Department of Social and Family Affairs document addressed to the applicant and showing the PPSN

I have been working outside Ireland for about 12 months, not sure how much longer, 12 - 24 months max. Is there anything I can to do regarding the stated documents above?

If not, does Rabo Direct apply the same criteria?
I was reading the following guide from the goverment site regarding switching banks and it doesn't state that you have to be resident to open an account.

I have been living abroad for over 3 years, and I contacted all the online banks (Rabo , Bank of Scotland, Northern Rock etc etc) about opening an account with them, and they all stated that I needed to be a tax resident to open the account. Proving you're a tax resident is done by providing them with the documentation that you have mentioned above. unless you have that, you're struggling unfortunately.
I cashed in my SSIA early, due to residency issues, and transferred my money over to my australian bank account, so that i could put it into an online demand account over here, rates of 5.5%-6%.
I know I will lose some money on currency conversions, but the interest earned in the meantime will hopefully outweigh that considerably.
Perhaps there are online demand accounts in whatever country you are currently resident in, which offer good rates of return, which you consider transferring your SSIA money into .