micra vs yaris

Shaz

I would like to know your opinion - for a woman driver - micra or yaris? same question for a male driver.

Also how much should I expect to pay for a 2002 micra and yaris.

Thanks.

Hi Shaz,

As a male driver i would personally prefer a yaris more reliable, better looking etc. You should expect to pay in the region of €7000-€8500 for a 2002 Toyota Yaris depending on whether you buy from a main dealer or privately. A micra would be slightly cheaper.

Jockey

The micra radically changed its shape in 2003. Obviously new shaped micras are more expensive than old ones.

The Yaris is still a more expensive car. If you look at the mileage on 2nd hand ones they are capable of very high mileage for such a small car and still hold their price very well.

Definitely the Yaris, but I would choose a Honda Jazz over the 2002 Yaris any day. Bigger and better to drive.

Is the micra boot bigger than the yaris boot? I have to put in a stroller everytime we go out.

Both Yaris and Micra are bland go-mobiles, well suited for City driving but not for country roads.

The rear seat in the Yaris can slide back and forward depending on whether you want more legroom in the back or more boot space. My wife has owned both and I would pick the Yaris every time.

From a safety aspect, I'd go Toyota EVERYTIME. Yaris Luna/Sol has 9 airbags - lot of car for your money, holds their value well and a bit of oomph under the bonnet. Admittedly the boot is tiny - but you can get around it with the split seats and aforementioned sliding seats. Nice car to drive - doesn't feel like your driving a one litre.

I had a yaris for 6 years and it never cost me a cent except for servicing etc. extremely reliable and also much cuter than a micra :D

hey why not consider about the VW Polo/Renault Clio/peugeot 206 which are also in the same small engine class?