Legal actions against repayments not made

F

ferraribo

Hi there, i've got a bussines loan from BOI to start off my own bussines but, as we know thinks are too quiet right now and cant afford to make my repayments and I will stop making it. I am a sole trader and I did not sign any letter of garantee or security because it was a bussines start-up package just a standart contract. I am also stopping my credit card payments, mobile phone, etc. Does anybody know if I would get arrested for that? What could happen to me? What can Them do to me legally?

Re: Legally actions against repayments not made

They can't arrest you but it sounds like a ridiculous plan. Credit card companies in particular do enjoy charging hefty amounts of interest and i'm going to go out on a limb and say that your mobile phone company will cut you off. Also the implications of not paying your loan back for your credit rating could be quite serious. Aside from that all your creditors can pursue you for the debts you owe them in civil court which could end up costing you more in the long run in legal fees and court costs.

sounds like a scam and a rather silly bank manager, shirking your responsibility is not an option and as a sole trader you are fuuly liable for all debts better start thinking about paying it back before the judgements, liens and credit rating car crash.

Is this limited company ?

Are the bills/loans in your own name or the companies ?