Kitchen design

T

Tiptop

Hi there

I'm a newbie here - this is my first post, so excuse me if this has already been covered (I did do a search but didn't find the info i was looking for).

Anyway............we're getting a new kitchen put in soon and I'm still in the design stage.
Storage in the house is not great so we want to maximise this, and also not have too many open displays of our posessions (currently we have lots of bookcases etc and the house looks messy even when it's tidy IYKWIM).

So for the kitchen, I'm looking at putting in different sized cupboards and drawers etc to house big things like ironing board/brushes etc; plus lots of good storage for knick-knacks that dont really have a home (lots of tiny little box-type drawer for keys/pens/odds and ends etc)

We have a budget of about 8k (not inc' appliances) so I was veering towards using the services of someone who will come out to the house to see what we need and then custom-design a kitchen to our needs (rather than say a cash and carry kitchen which seems to have limitations on cupboard sizes etc).

Has anyone dealt with the following, and how do you rate them??...

www.mynewkitchen.ie
www.thekitchenshop.ie (actually, the "finished work" on this site shows a kitchen which is exactly the same size and structure as ours).
www.qkliving.ie

Really appreciate your help as I'm nervous about spending a fortune and not getting what I want/need.

Many thanks

try [broken link removed]
I know them and they will look after you, hand made and will therefore make what you want as opposed to whats handy for them. Well worth a phone call.
james

I went to qk living, and the quality seemed very good, but prices were very high, was quoted as a starting point 17k for unis&doors, 3k for wooden worktop, 4/5k for an island unit and extras (enhancements etc.) 3/4k so in totlal 25-30k for kitchen area 15ft long and 8ft wide.

Has anyone bought from qk, and what were the price ranges ?