Jobseeker benefit and documents required for job applications

oldz94

Hi, I have a question, this is my first time trying to get JobSeeker benefit and I don't know how to fill out the up19 part2 form. There is a table with questions about where I was looking for work. How can I prove that I was somewhere and looking for work. What documents should I have to prove it?

Surely you just fill in the table as per the form?
Where is it asking for additional documentation?

Okay, I thought I had to attach some documents with a signature, e.g. the store manager, etc., that I was asking about the job. I don't know how they verify it

I suppose you could just say you haven't yet applied for employment and see if they accept that. You could apply for a few jobs and say you have no response yet.
Or you could apply for a few jobs online and print off the application or any acknowledgement received.

do you think I can take this paper and go back to the places where I asked for a job so they would sign this paper for me? I didn't apply for a job online, I went to a few places to ask only

The department requires you to look every day for a job. You are free to decide how you do that as there are many ways to do so...internet search, checking job offers in the papers, notice boards in libraries, supermarkets or other places, job corners in private radio stations, going around and asking for jobs in shops, businesses, etc. Visiting job centres, Intreo or whatever it is called today.