Ipod with radio

cara mc k

Hi,

looking for advice, can you get an ipod with a radio or if not something similar. I have very little knowledge in this area but am looking for advice on this type of product and the best place to buy it.

Any advice appreciated

Cara Mc K

as far as I know you need to get a plug in part to get radio. my partner got one in argos.

Lots of digital audio "MP3" players include radios as standard or as an add-on - for example some Creative models.

Yeah ipods dont have radios

Try out a creative

Bought one on their ebay store [broken link removed]

If you're mainly interested in the radio, then a mobile phone might suit better. Some come with radio plus some memory for mp3s. More limited than a dedicataed player, but better than having 2 boxes to carry!

Thanks for advice, re ipod i know you use itunes to download music, how does Creative work?
and also if buying ipods, any advice on good deals and where to buy.

many thanks
Cara Mc K

Thanks for advice, re ipod i know you use itunes to download music, how does Creative work?
You can rip from CD to digital audio (e.g. MP3) or download/purchase tracks online from various sites (possibly including iTunes). Maybe you should read some beginner's guides to digital audio players such as the one at HowStuffWorks?

many thanks
Cara Mc K

I have an iRiver model H10 i think, 20GB, radio is good, also stores all my pictures as a back up from my PC. I simply have stored all my CDs on it as I have never bought music on line (me being a complete dinosaur) but while itunes not compatible with an iRiver plenty other ways to buy online that are.

Also I bought mine on ebay(new) which seemed to work out well and cheaper and I have never had any problems.

many thanks
Cara Mc K