Fund Switch - New Ireland Assurance

M

magsrosebh

We have recently switched funds from high risk funds to a deposit fund within new ireland , The original investment was 50k - value now 39k . Any advice on what to do with this 39 k now , Seems to me there is no point leaving it in this Deposit S9 when there is a management fee of 1.5 % ? Thanks in advance

I am no expert but if you are paying 1.5% in a deposit account I would get out of it unless you are getting a very good rate as you can see from the deposit page there are two institutions paying 3.5%. What is the rate you are getting and how long were you with the institution that lost you 11k. I am curious to know because I was thinking of going down the investment route myself

It doesn't finish at the 1.5% Management Fee. The real figure for expenses is far higher, Called the TER (Total Expense Ratio) and it covers all the other expenses incurred in the fund. So do not be fooled by the crap they will tell you.

I have had five Policies with New Ireland over an 11 year period and guess what -- problems with every single one of them. Being to the Ombudsman, the High Court and to go back to the HC again. On an open forum, the only thing I can say is to get away from these Bandits. And in case any of you think i am jesting the Mods (Brendan) is fully aware of my case and they will not step down my post.