gsecoo

Personal details
Spouse's age: 29
Number and age of children: N/A

Income and expenditure
Annual gross income from employment or profession:
approximately €115k
Annual gross income of spouse/partner: €58k

Monthly take-home pay: approximately €5,200 (I am an hourly rate contractor so depending on the month this can change but average is around this depending on holidays etc) + €3500 = €8,700
Type of employment: Contractor in pharma industry (Director of umbrella company) + Teacher (Permanent)

In general are you:
(a) spending more than you earn, or
(b) saving?

Saving - Our rent was €1,500 per month and we were saving €1,500 per month on top of this into a joint savings account. Then investing about €1,500 per month into ETFs and zurich dynamic fund.

Rough estimate of value of home: €530,000
Amount outstanding on your mortgage: €477,000, we will be drawing down in the next month
What interest rate are you paying? 4.35%, we have fixed for one year with BOI to get the 2% cashback. Our monthly repayments will be €2,200.

Other borrowings – car loans/personal loans etc – No loans

Do you pay off your full credit card balance each month? Yes
If not, what is the balance on your credit card? N/A

Savings and investments:

Savings
- We have just cleared €61,000 out of savings to pay deposit and legal fees etc. Below is our remaining savings/investments -

Cash - €39,000 (Recently sold a car worth €30,000 and replaced with a cheaper car and put remaining €23,000 into savings)
ETFs in Degiro - €11,000
Zurich dynamic fund - €13,000
Shares from approved share purchase scheme with previous employer - €14,000 (Waiting for final ones to reach 3 years this December and will sell)

Total savings/investments: €77,000