Face Mask or Visor or Both.

There are many links which I don't have to hand, I'll try and post some later but a search of Prof Carl Heneghan should pull up the clips of his evidence to the Oireachtas committee.

I've posted a link to the full transcription of that session above, you can quote the pertinent sections.

Prof. Staines challenged Prof. Heneghan's authority to speak on the subject give his lack of experience...
One of Professor Heneghan’s colleagues, Professor Trisha Greenhalgh, has conducted a systematic review of the evidence for masks. Unlike Professor Heneghan, I make my living analysing and interpreting observational data. I am extremely familiar with what one can and cannot usefully do with it in public health. I am moderately convinced by the evidence.

The evidence that masks protect a person from infection, particularly this type of mask or the cloth masks some members are wearing, is very low but the evidence that they reduce spread from an infected person is much better.

Prof. Kearney added:
I was a mask-sceptic at the outset of this based on the evidence that I was familiar with. However, like Professor Staines, I have looked at where they have been used at a population level. I have been convinced that it is part of the suites of things we need to do to address the virus.

I'm not going to comment on professor Carl Henegan's (general practitioner physician, director of the University of Oxford's Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine) lack of experience, I'll leave that to DCU's Prof. Staines, but I don't accept the comparison to climate change deniers nor the superior attitude from those who rush to show their compliance by attacking those who stop to question the reality around them vs the "expert advice" from experts who themselves generally can't agree, and whose pronouncements are skewed by the fact that their entire goal is to get the count to zero.