Estates in Kinsealy

M

Money Penny

Hey there
I am new to all this but was wondering what Kinsealy is like as an area to live in? I am hoping to buy there as its close to Malahide and all its amenities and have around 400k to spend.
Would really appreciate some feedback?

I'm not sure what your requirements are but for 400k, you could probably do better I think. It's a nice enough spot, but it's not actually that close to Malahide and you'd need a car to go anywhere. It's also quite cut off at the minute and bus service is not good. Just my opinion, but for that money, I'd want a more convenient location.

I have a max of 400 but probably will spend about 380. I dont want an apartment so will be looking for a 3 bed semi. Is Kinsealy rough? Where else would you consider a nice area around fingal?

I live in Portmarnock, so am sort of familiar with Kinsealy.

Do you work in the city centre? If so, I'd say the best option is to commute to Malahide or Portmarnock and get the DART. Kinsealy is convenient to both (very hard to get parking in Malahide, more parking in Portmarnock, but fills up very quickly, and don't even think about parking in a development near the DART!), and you may even be able to get a bus to a station. Alternatively, you can get the bus directly to town, but it's a bit of a hike.

I wouldn't consider Kinsealy as rough.

Plenty of amenities nearby, although you do need a car.

You would do well to get a house for €380,000 in many other places in Fingal.

Kinsealy is a lovely area and not rough AFAIK. However the main failing of Kinsealy IMHO is the lack of social centre. Old Kinsealy is located on the main Malahide Road and is denoted by the St Nicholas of Myra Church. New Kinsealy is located on the way into Swords and the centre has a couple of run down shops and take aways. Realistically new Kinsealy is actually closer to Swords than Malahide.