Driving School

No offence but many people would tend to treat anonymous recommendations from unregistered/unknown users with a degree of caution.

I'll vouch for them

Whatever the credibility of the first post, I did a 6-day course with them a fortnight ago and passed my test, on my first attempt, this morning.

I was a very inexperienced novice (i.e. I couldn't drive for nuts). Doing the course got me from this stage to being able to go out and drive. Passing the test was a bonus for me.

Re: I'll vouch for them

"Whatever the credibility of the first post...."

So the credibility of an unregistered user is enhanced by the endorsement of a first time poster?

I think I'm with 0 on this.

Re: I'll vouch for them

But why wait two weeks for the second post, to give the impression that the second person was just finishing the course and also got a good result.

Don;t tend to agree, someone is making a recommendation, and someone else backed it up, seems fair enough to me?

if the mods think it was advertising, shouldn't it just be deleted.

What else can I do?

I have no vested interest whatsoever in the school. I don't know who posted the original message. I just wanted to put in my two cents worth, as I felt that the doubt that was cast on the validity of the first post reflected badly on a business that has served me well.

I can't do much about the fact that that was my first post here - I've been a lurker for a while and have found the forum very helpful. This was the first topic about which I felt I could contribute knowledgably.

If a moderator wishes to contact me privately to convince themselves of my bona fides, that's fine. Other than that, I don't really know what I can do. I don't particularly want my first post here to remain associated with insinuations of deception or dishonesty.

Re: What else can I do?

I think I'm with 0 on this.