Does anyone ever tackle bad customer service?

Cheeus

Out enjoying our Sunday yesterday we stopped off in four different places. In each place we were we got really awful rude service. My own reactions were everything from not tipping to being rude back, and wanting to ask one girl if she was ok because she looked seriously depressed (though I think she was really just up herself!).

What do other people do in these situations?

First place was a restaurant. It was really busy but the waitresses were really unfriendly, food & drinks took ages arriving. I'd never not tip just because I had to wait but the waitresses would put you off your food. When I was a student waitress we got huge tips at busy times because smiling while you were busy was really appreciated.

Second place was a cafe where (45 mins before closing) instead of saying 'thanks' when giving change we were told 'we close at 7 on the dot'. A waiter had an argument with another customer who objected to his throwing chairs around in the rush to cleanup.

Then on to the supermarket where we avoided our usual snotty cashier and found ourselves commending the guy who served us because he managed a thanks as he wiped his nose on his sleeve while handing us our change. Sad day when this is what you're grateful for!

Finally in to our local video shop that's staffed by all young guys who are the rudest people and really full of themselves. They throw the stuff at you and never say please or thanks coz you're interupting their conversation.

I think I'll start complaining to managers coz service just seems to be really awful everywhere now and meeting the same fools everytime I go shopping is driving me mad! Ahhh it's ssssoooo good to get it all out...

Cheesus,