condition of car re half rule

plastic10

Re last reply please read my question I am looking for specific info re CONDITION of car which I have not been able to find if available on previous thread please advise

Plastic10, in the link provided to you in your last thread titled "Opel 50:50 and half rule" it clearly states that you are liable for any damages to the vehicle. Please read the information in the link for more details.[broken link removed]

So the car must be returned in showroom/as new condition without any allowance for wear and tear/supermarket carparks etc.?

It states you must pay for any repairs so I would assume they want it back looking as new as possible. By the way plastic10 I have had no experience in this myself and am just reading the link back to you, please read the link as it is all explained there.

I was hoping that someone would be able to share their experiences and how any such minor damage would be treated by the finance co. The car I would be returning would have in excess of 50% of hire purchase price paid off already. Would this be taken into consideration re minor damage?

I would assume minor wear and tear would be taken into account but depends no how bad it is

Hi Plastic10
I am also very interested in this subject, I will be handing back my vehicle in a few weeks under the Half Rule.
I don't understand why your previous thread was closed by the moderator?? I was looking forward to that discussion opening up and wanted to hear what experience other poster's had when returning their vehicles with regards to how their finance provider had responded to the condition of their vehicles when returned etc.