Cheap Insurance for 30y/o F, 0 NCB/prov

Slaphead

Hi,
tried to make the title as explanatory as possible.

Looking for insurance for my wife who's doing her 1st test soon and should pass but were going to chance it either way as her commute is quite short but impossible to do without a car due to kid pick ups etc.

She's 30, (female obsiously!) done 1yr on a provisional, and the car will be a toyota corolla 1.3 ltr 5 door.

I've looked around but the DIY quote pages allways seem to hang up on me, Hibernian had €1205 for comp and €1010 for 3rdP.

Anyone know any better?

Zurich was
Comp €570 (provisional licence)
3rd party €513 (provisional licence)

3rd €404 (full licence)
Comp €449 (full licence)

Some difference between companies!

try bestquote.ie
When I was getting my insurance, I had called around different companies- they asked for my best qoute and then bettered it...good luck

I put it through our systems (I'm a broker by the way) and got back €430 tpft or €515 comp based on a prov licence. Both quotations are with RSA but I've made a few assumptions so would need to get full details to confirm quote.

www.powerinsurances.ie

Thanks for that, ill bear it in mind. I cant understand why Hibernian was so high, although i was expecting them all to be nearer to 1k.
Were getting the car in a few weeks so ill keep looking.

When I had a provisional licence I always found I got a better quote when ringing brokers and insurances companies as opposed to online quotes. The online quotes seems to be fine if you are exactly what the company wants i.e full licence, no claims etc but not otherwise.

I think that has changed a bit now Tara, I just ran it through insure.ie again using some assumptions no claims etc and the comp price was €409.00 and I am sure best quote and other online brokers would be a similiar price (i work fo a company related to insure.ie)