Car park terms and conditions

wheeler

Overview:
a. I have been parking in a car park from Monday to Friday since June 2004. This car park is part of a shopping complex.

b. I enter in the morning at approximately 9 am, buy lunch and leave the car park at approximately 1 pm with a validated ticket.
I then re-enter the car park at 1.15, buy dinner and leave the car park at approximately 5.30 pm with a validated ticket.
The reason I do this is to keep the cost downby getting a validated ticket. My ticket is validated if I spend money in the supermarket there.

c. Since at least February 2010, as I have been exiting the car park I have been told on various occasions by the cetnre manager that I am breaching the car park conditions and would be clamped. I explained that I didn't think I was breaching the rules and kept parking there. I was not clamped even though it is quite visible that I was still parking there.

d. So today they refused entry on the basis that I was breaking the terms and conditions. I left without argument because the centre manager stayed looking from a distance and send one of his staff to refuse entry so I didn't see the point in arguing the point with someone just carrying out instructions.

Extra points
1. I know lots of others who do this and are never hassled
2. I have been doing it for over 6 years so what is the issue now?

Can anyone tell me -
1. Have I got a right to park there given that I spend money there every day - therefore fulfilling the customer only condition?
2. Am I breaching the all day parking rule if I move the car out once a day?
3. Does the fact that I have been doing this for over 6 years hold any sway