Can you help me?? Loan/illness benifit

M

Margcollins

Hi there

I know that it is very late at night but my name is Margaret and I thought I might use this mighty Internet thing for a bit of help with my situation please hang in their with me as I'm not very good at this type of thing.

I am a 54 year old woman with sever arthritis and after working hard for most of my life I had to go quit a job I loved and went on illness benefit about 6 years ago (which is frustrating in itself) my partner John passes away three years ago from a heart attack and after 30 years together there was no widows pension to help me along, he was protestant and I was catholic, and that was one lover argument we could never settle, so we never married.

Things got hard when I discovered he had allot of debt on the side with some very unsavoury characters so being who we were and my life being what it was I used my little nest egg of a life savings to pay things off and set it all to rest.

Then last year I had to move out of our home (which turned out his first cousin inherited) and I moved into a council house.

Right now I have no debt what so ever (as I've never had loans or things like that) and because I spend what money I have beyond my food, rent and electricity on silly things or helping someone out I have no savings.

The council recently moved me into a one bedroom semi detached which suits me very well as its easy to keep with a wet room and I can get around very easily.

My problem is there is a horrible horrible stained and depressing kitchen in it.

I am unsure what the last keeps of the house were like but its absolutely horrible and seeing as the council have deemed it acceptable (though they did comment it was in a very bad state, just not bad enough for them to change) I want to explore the options of getting a small loan.