Budpest - management - tax

oslo

I have 2 appartments in Budapest (vii & v districts). Registered as a company. From reading on this forum, I have been onto my management company in relation to paying tax. I have been hounding them for the last 4 years, and now discover that I have loads of tax to pay. The accountant is with this management company, but never requests for any information. I also read that others on this forum have problems with managements companies, I was in the process of moving away from them. My mortage for the appartments is here in Ireland, so tax is paid here in relation to that. I'm also paying tax in Budapest, which I think is a tax for the area you have the appartment??? I'm now transferring the rental income home to my account here, is that the correct thing to do, as here I am a private individual and a company transferring it. Will this cause problems for the tax system in Hungary? Or what is the best advise? I'm travelling out this Thursday to sort it out and want to have the correct approach. I find the management company makes loads of promises and will sort all this out for me, but nothing never happens, I phone and text them everyweek and you have to be constantly on there backs and this is frustrating/

I'm no expert on Hungarian tax laws, but it occurs to me that if you bought these properties within a company structure with money raised by mortgaging other property in Ireland, then you effectively loaned the money to the company. In that case, rents paid to you can be treated as repayment of loans and are not subject to tax.
As I said, I'm no expert, but that's my thoughts on this matter; hope it helps.

>so tax is paid here in relation to that