Black Diamond Earrings and Pigsback

MrEarl

Hello,

Those of you who use Pigsback may have noticed they are currently offering a pair of (total) 1 carat Black Diamond Earnings, at what appears to be a significant discount.

However, as we all know, Pigsback are only an advertiser / promoter, for other retailers - in this instance, the ultimate retailer is: oodlebee.com

I was wondering, does anyone have past experience with oodlebee.com or do you have a view on this particular offer ... it seems too good to be true, although I'm far from an expert on jewellery ?

Thanks

Mr. Earl.

Hi,

Just my own view, I like jewellery and whilst the earrings look very nice they appear to be quite small. I have a preference for small and delicate jewellery but if the person wearing them has long hair they can be nearly too small There are supposedly only 14 pairs left also.

I'm quite surprised that they are mounted in silver considering the supposed original price. I find the silver better for not tarnishing/discolouring over time but I would feel that most people would expect something more expensive like white gold etc.

Update: Just went back and had a look at description and says '925 sterling silver and rhodium plated' and had a quick look on Google which [broken link removed]:

"I've been writing the same message over and over for what seem like forever. There are several methods of adhearing one metal over another. Rhodium Clad, Plated and Vermeil are the lowest and least durable methods. You are very lucky that your beloved Plated ring has worn so well for you.
Clad, Plated and Vermeil (gold or rhodium over Sterling) will wear off with everyday use and even with polishing. What you are seeing is tarnishing of the Sterling under the rhodium. That is why rhodium over anything should never be sized. Tarnish will start when ever the plating is marred, scratched or pitted.
I'm so sorry about your beloved ring."