Zamano and Bulk SMS

ondeball

Has anyone been using these guys for their own business?

I have a growing list of subscribed users that I need to contact cheaply - more than my monthly allowance will allow me to online for free.

I've been looking at a few different services and I'm torn between Zamano and a few others like Puca and Essendex.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

*** I posted this in the incorrect forum yesterday and have moved it to here today as this seems to be the correct place to seek advice like this.

I looked into it before but it wasn't viable for my business in the end, we shut up shop before there was a chance to use it.

The best thing you can do is contact the providers (all of them) and see what kind of deal they can offer you. It might be worth paying a little more to get a better level of report.

I use sendmode to contact clients and find it works well. They allow you to set up templates which helps speed things up.

I was talking to them before I was in touch with Zamano. How much does the whole templates thing speed things up by?

I used Adikat for staying in touch with folk on a community project last year - it seemed to be the best of the bunch at that time.

There loads of options if you just do a Google search.

If you go directly your mobile operator your account manager may be able to point you in the correct direction as well.

I sat down and did my business plan last year and managed to come up with a few different way for mobile marketing to help me out and I was able to get my account manager to sort out a complete package for me.

Google any company that you're planning on doing business as well as there are always a few people who have been burned and it's no harm in doing a little bit of your own research as well.