Want to learn how to invest

reklamos

Hi everyone,
I'm new here but been reading this forum for some time.
I'm looking to start investing and I've never done this before.
I have good amount of saving accounts in various banks but at this time the rates are not great.
I have 10K that I want to invest as a starting point. The 10K is purely for investment and for me to learn how investment works. I'm not concerned even if I lose it all. I just want to see if investment is for me or should I pay someone to do this for me. :)
There are tons of info everywhere but I'm looking for advice/recommendation on good beginners articles/books or if someone went through this recently.

Thanks

You need to do a workshop introductory course with the likes of IIFT or equivalent.
A one day seminar will set you back about €300, and if you like what you hear, can then go on to do an 8 week course on investing in the markets.
It would be wise to set up a dummy account first to get a feel of the markets before risking €10k.

Seems to me you will be down about 10% before you even begin if you spend all that money on training. How about browsing a few relevant threads on this forum, look up some terms and definitions on Google and Investopedia, then give it a shot on your own. It's not rocket science (but it'll be as expensive as rocket science if you spend all your money on seminars).

You need to do a workshop introductory course with the likes of IIFT or equivalent.
A one day seminar will set you back about €300, and if you like what you hear, can then go on to do an 8 week course on investing in the markets.
It would be wise to set up a dummy account first to get a feel of the markets before risking €10k.

Poor advice! The OP wants to learn about investing not trading or speculating! OP have a look at some of these courses: https://www.futurelearn.com/search?utf8=✓&q=Investments.

Some books on my bookshelf that should be worth a read:

- The Intelligent Investor