Startup setting up offices abroad

pippa175

We are a tech startup and for purposes of raising finance and hiring we need to set up a US and a UK office.

What is the easiest and most cost effective way to do this?

I work in finance, but want to be a tech start-up.

What is the easiest and most cost effective way to do this?

(There is so little information given in the opening-post - to render any answers as immediately almost hopelessly vague)

OP is not saying they work in finance, they are saying they are in fund raising mode for a tech start up

First port of call should be Enterprise Ireland. They can provide advise and guidance for a start up with strong export potential. Secondly, try and find someone who has done this before.

This will also give some advice and information
[broken link removed]

We are a tech startup in fund raising mode.

Maybe this isn't the best place to post this question.

Thanks for reply re EI and startupireland. We will approach EI about this. I was just hoping to get a feel for possible routes myself before doing so.

We have found some answers wrt the US, using a PEO to set up an umbrella company around an employee is a good start.

Was interested in pros and cons of different mechanisms using the PEOs vs setting up Delaware wholly owned subsidiary.

Would alse be interested to know what is the easiest approach in the UK. UK angels require a significant presence to avail of tax incentives. I was wondering if anyone on the board had experience or advice on this?

Enterprise Ireland are surprisingly good at this stuff.
They will be able to answer your questions and possibly point you at someone who has done this before for advice.

Enterprise Ireland are surprisingly good at this stuff.
They will be able to answer your questions and possibly point you at someone who has done this before for advice.

Surprisingly? Surely it's what they do, no?