PRSA for One Euro!

B

Belinda

I am a broker and am thinking of selling PRSAs for one euro.

I'd appreciate feed-back from AAM readers on the viability of the business model I'm thinking of using.

This will be an execution-only service, so the PRSA purchaser will have had to have done his/her own research to avail of the special offer.

With all the press coverage I should get, the enquiries will come flooding in. But sure the only ones who'll know which PRSA fund they want will be readers on AAM and a handful of other well-versed punters. The rest won't have a clue and will need guidance in relation to the massive list of contracts and funds on offer.

For these customers I'll charge 250 euros. After all, there's much compliance to be completed and a fair bit of work involved in getting everything put to bed. You don't think I work for nothing, do you? I have a wife and kids to feed.

And sure many of them will be at the 50 per month level where the highest commission PRSA would pay me only 90 euros. I'm laughing all the way to be bank.

Anyone think it'll work?

Are there others out there already offering this service?

Belinda

If you are seriously considering this idea as a means of expanding or enhancing your business then I hope that you are not making a mistake by publishing it here, perhaps for others to copy.

If you want myself or any of the mods to remove your post, please email either myself or one of the other mods and we will oblige.

€1 PRSA

Thanks Tommy,

I am interested in hearing different views on the idea.

Belinda

Re: €1 PRSA

I have a wife and kids to feed.

Mmmmm - Funny how someone called Belinda would have a wife & kids to feed. I smell a rat!

The cynicism!

Rainyday,

Does one's nom de plume have to reflect one's gender?

Belinda

PRSA

Would you buy a PRSA for €1 from a Transvestite broker????

1 euro pension

maybe I am getting paranoid but does the language and general gist of this query sound like it might be "Laser" ?