Minor accident want to settle privately

Carzy

I rear-ended someone last Weds. Obviously 100% my fault and I'm happy to cover the (in my opinion little) damage to rear bumper of €480.

I didn't even inform my insurance company as i was always going to settle up myself. Her garage will have her car tomorrow and I am meeting her to give her the money.

A couple of questions if someone can help....

1. should I have informed my insurance regardless of intention not claim?
2. can I get some kind of "receipt" from this person?
3. she mentioned she went to her doctor with a sore back the following day and got injections/cert for 2 days rest. - can she persue me for these costs - or further costs should her back be still troubling her...?

I'm a little worried this may escalate - though she seems nice and reasonable. This is my very first time in a situation like like in my 10 years of driving so sorry if I'm being very naive...

1. Yes.
2. Yes, in full and final settlement.
3. Yes, and even a personal injury claim up to 3 years down the road- which is why you should inform your insurance company regardless as otherwise they will have grounds not to cover you.

Also inform the guards about it. Saying who ,where and when etc. The insurance company may ask was it reported.

Having had a couple of minor car accidents and being the cause of them unfortunately :eek: , I was very glad I went through my insurance for the last incident. I rear ended a guy who genuinely had next to no damage and was all chirpy and glad we met and what-not on the day but he still has a personal injury claim pending after this little bump which happened 4 years ago next month. He had no visible damage done to his car but he made great strides flaking the paint off his back bumper claiming it was nothing more than a paint job. When the motor assessor from my